Life In/During Pandemic

I am sure I am not the only one dealing with pandemic??🤷‍♀️

It has not been an easy 14 months…

We have all dealt with stuff??? We have .

All dealt with crap, challenges, and more.

Me, absolutely a mix of all. As a social worker/case manager I did what was required.

Me does not matter. We should all go above and beyond. I learned during COVID that some go beyond what is expected, and others for some reason retreat and become selfish??

It is about who we are at our core? Some get it and understand the energy; and others do not. Does not matter. I am me. I will not change.

I have a calling which does not match most of the world population, but I do not care. I am me. I will not change.

4 Comments

  1. Beautifully said , Vikki! I am so thankful you are in my life. Keep doing what you are doing.

    1. Thank you so much Shirley! Only way to be in our current times is caring, kind, supportive, encourage, and an amazing friendđź’śđź’«

  2. I share your frustrations, friend. I’ve not given up hope, but I will say that the magnitude of indifference and selfishness in today’s culture disheartens me greatly.

    My generation has a moral obligation to leave a better place for our kids, but sadly we’ve done an about-face with regard to responsibility.

    Very few people care about anything other than themselves anymore.
    Stay well.

    1. My teens are kind, caring and good hearted because of me. They have friends who are similar. I have not lost faith but know all changes 1 person at a time.

Comments are closed.